News

Join UNFPA and help build more #MDGMomentum.

4 April 2013

The United Nations and partners are calling for renewed attention to the Millennium Development Goals as the target date for their achievement approaches. Friday, 5 April 2013 kicks off the countdown of the last 1,000 days.

The MyWorld initiative aims to gather as many voices as possible to inform the debate on the post-2015 agenda. A short survey has been developed, and your help is solicited in getting it out to as many people as possible.

The below link will bring you to a website where you can vote for what, in your views, should be priorities for a post 2015 global agenda. Please have a look, vote, and share as widely as you can through your contact lists, whether in Kathmandu or in the regions, by sending it onwards to your colleagues, through your facebook, your skype status, your twitter, whatever you can think of! Let your voice be heard and encourage others to do the same!

Following is the link to the survey: http://www.myworld2015.org/?partner=NepalRCO

Other activities leading up to the 1000 days countdown:

Momentum1000 Worldwide Digital Rally

  • Twitter chat - MDG 5: A Matter of Life and Death

WHEN: Live on Friday, 5 April 2013 - 11.30 am EDT / 15.30 pm GMT
WHO: Join @UNFPA and ask your questions
WHERE: Twitter @UNFPA & #MDGMomentum 
WHAT: UNFPA is holding a Twitter chat about MDG 5 and what can be done to accelerate efforts on maternal health and access to reproductive health in the next 1,000 days and beyond.

We invite you to join the conversation. You can ask your questions or leave your comments in two easy ways:

  1. Ask a question @UNFPA anytime this week.
  2. Follow us @UNFPA and at hashtag #MDGMomentum on Friday, April 5 at 11.30 AM EDT/3.30 PM GMT to ask questions and follow the conversation.
  3. Tweet-a-thon: 30 Minutes. 30 Tweets. 30 Things You Need to Know Now.

WHEN: Saturday, 6 April 2013 - 12.30 am EDT / 4.30 am GMT / 7.30 am EAT / 11.30 ICT
Follow @UNFPA

#MDGMomentum Twitter Photo Rally

From Friday 5 April, 8:00am EDT to Saturday 6 April, 1:00am EDT, UNFPA will be tweeting photos illustrating the local impact that our work on MDG 5 is having for communities around the world. Join the rally

#MDGMomentum on Facebook

Join and follow UNFPA on Facebook as we build momentum to accelerate action in the 1,000 days leading up to the MDG 2015 target date. Stories, photos, videos, data, and more: It's all there!